Meet the Team

Federation Trustees 


Karen Hanks    Federation Chairman  Ireleth with Askam WI 

Karen chairs Federation Board meetings plus our Annual Council Meeting and the Federation Spring Meeting. She receives invitations to many WI anniversaries and tries to get round as many groups as her timetable will allow. She recently qualified as a WI Adviser. 

Lillian Berry,  Federation Vice Chairman, 

Membership Support Chairman, 2020 Committee Chairman 

Ulpha & Seathwaite WI 

Lillian is a qualified WI Adviser so is your 'go to' person for any queries about running your WI.  She is also Federation Social Media Representative, administering the Cumbria-Westmorland Federation Facebook Closed Group.

Eileen Kirby   Federation Vice Chairman

Leisure Committee Chairman  Burton WI 

As well as being a Trustee, Eileen also serves on the Homecrafts and Gardens and the Membership Support Committee. 

Sally Parsons, Honorary Federation Treasurer

Nateby & Wharton WI 

Sally oversees the day to day Federation finances and is working to qualify as a WI Adviser this year - a busy lady!  She is currently also Judges Clerk for the Shows & Exhibitions Committee.

Rachael Edmondson, Assistant Federation Treasurer,  Chairman of the Sales Team    

Urswick WI member Rachael has been concentrating on getting new lines of stock for our popular Sales stall. She also attends Shows & Exhibitions meetings.

Shirley Cahill, Scales WI member

As well as serving on the Board of Trustees Shirley is also a member of the Craft, Food & Countryside Committee.

Doris Aldworth   Music & Drama Chairman

Natland & Oxenholme WI member 
Trustee Doris is also a WI Adviser on the Membership Support team and is Secretary to the Public Affairs & the Environment Sub-committee.  Doris is the Federation Combined Arts Representative cascading information from NFWI to our members.

Sandra Johnston    Kentmere WI member

Sandra is Secretary of Kentmere WI and was for many years Chairman of Sales. 

Christine Kingsley-Chase        

Old Hutton WI member

Christine  serves on the Homecrafts & Gardens Committee and the Shows & Exhibitions 

Committee, where she handles Demonstrators' 

bookings. She also runs Lacemaking courses 

at the WI Office.